Tags

, , , , , ,


so its gotta be done πŸ˜‰ Sunday afternoons are certainly not a good time to write posts but when one has committed themselves to NaBloPoMo and forgotten to schedule a post for Sunday there hardly seems any other option…

The house right now is quite, very quite…. All are sleeping after a delicious brunch of beer and home made chole bhatures… (I must tell u guys I resisted both.. had chole and roti instead of bhatura and had a vodka with tender coconut water instead of beer… so calories saved at both friends)…. And I am flying in air because the friends I had and N told me that these are probably one of the best chola bhaturas they ever had in Bangalore πŸ˜‰ thats something isn’t πŸ˜€

So all of them are sleeping and I am sitting here thinking what in the post… but then isn’t this a post in itself πŸ˜‰ lol i am blaberring under the effect of vodka I guess πŸ˜‰

So let me reply to the prompt that I liked at NaBloPoMo site…

If you could go back in time and meet your 16-year-old self, what three things would you tell yourself?

  • Parents are not always wrong… I mean seriously at 16 I think I was a rebel, I would like to think all 16 yr old are and at that particular time whatever parents say without even giving it a second thought is labelled as wrongΒ  but now when I am 33 I look back and realise that probably they were right sometimes πŸ˜‰ ok ok I know I am still not admitting always
  • Respect and take care of your body…. keep in shape, dont abuse it too much… A little care at that age will go a long long long way, the physical body is something that will be with till you die and you would not want your dreams to fall apart because your physical condition doesn’t allow it
  • Don’t be afraid to love… ofcourse you might get hurt but later in life I am sure it will one of the fondest memories you will have

So go on tell me what are the three things you will say to your 16 yr old… leave a comment do a post…

Ok I have a brainwave… since all of us are struggling with posts let me tag you guys… all u guys doing NaBloPoMo are tagged… do take this up and anyone else who wants to is most welcome too πŸ˜€

