Tags

, , ,


If you have seen a movie in Fame Cinemas, you would be very familiar with the fact that they play National Athem before starting the movie… I simply love this gesture of theirs… small thing but speaks volume isnt it?

Me for one simply love it… It fills me with pride, a feeling of patriotism takes me over the two minutes that it runs…. the way it is started with the queen of indian singing Lata Mangashekar… the tharkan in the voice of hariharan… the sweetness of S P Balasubrmaniam… the old mature voice of that old lady (bad but I am not sure who she is, someone can help me with this)….the huskiness of Jagjit Singh….the rajasthani singer brining melody in his own accent…Pandit Jasraj’s hands and eyes and ofcourse the singing…. the assuring smile exchanged between the mangashekar sisters…. the deep soul stirring voice of bhupen hazarika…. Β the passion of Rahman…. for me it brings different facets of music together to represent India… and it sitrs my soul…

The first few times I saw this I had my eyes wet… ya call me a foolish or proud Indian… I am that…

But oflate I have started to observe the people around me when the athem comes up… and the reaction varies from almost what I feel to also some people who make faces and some which go far enough to say that oh my God… we will have to stand again…

Is standing for nation and that means only literally for 2 mins so difficult???

It surprises me beyond imagination…

I think we just might be the only country in this world which apart from having such a beautiful athem doesnt have the engery or willingness to respect it….

If we cant even do this then what can we do for our country? me is really surprised…

Is it to so difficult to stand up? What will it take for our generation to stand up reall, what???