Tags

, ,


I have always been fascinated by dreams and when I am talking of dreams, I am not talking about the ones we conjure with open eyes. I am talking about the dreams that come to us involuntarily, the ones that our sub conscious mind has probably been weaving and shows them to us when we are deep in our sleep, yes I am talking about the Good night sweet dreams kind of dreams.

According to Wiki

Dreams are successions of images, ideas, emotions, and sensations that occur involuntarily in the mind during certain stages of sleep.[1] The content and purpose of dreams are not definitively understood, though they have been a topic of scientific speculation, as well as a subject of philosophical and religious interest, throughout recorded history. The scientific study of dreams is called oneirology. Scientists believe that, in addition to humans, birds and other mammals also dream.[2]

How nice is to wake up with vague memory of a dream that you had in the night in which may you went on a vacation, may be you had achieved something that you had been always wanting. Adds some zest to your step isn’t it?

Or even sometimes knowing that you did have a happy dream but having no clue about what the dream was, then I spend hours working my sub conscious mind in trying to remember that dream, oh yeah I am dreamer that way

And sometimes dreams are so weird that they surprise you… Once I had a dream in which I had people from ten different phases of my life and I think we were trying to vacation somewhere and do team building, I just thought may be it was my way of bringing my life to convergence

And then there is a weird and scary dreams, there is one dream that comes to every birthday eve in which I am running and there are two people running behind trying to catch me and hurt me, I keep running panting and then I jump in a well and swim to save myself, the funny thing is that I used to dream this even before I learnt how to swim… One day I would love to go to a proper dream analyzer and ask him what he thinks about this dream of mine but till then its almost become an assurance of my life, my birthday

Do you have some recurring dreams? Is there a dream that you remember very clearly?

