Tags

,


When I saw this at MM’s I knew it had to be done. Its one of her old posts reposted and such a fun tag

20 years ago I . . .
1. was preparing for my first board exams (ok I was pretending to prepare Winking smile )
2. was totally hooked to the songs of Maine Pyar Kiya (yes I am that old Smile with tongue out )
3.  was totally smitten by my PT teacher

10 years ago I . . .
1. was still living in Delhi a city I love, a city where I grew up
2. was thinking of settling down with my ex not that it happened and as everyone says all for ones good… life couldn’t have been better without N
3.  used to travel 30kms one way for work

5 years ago I . . .
1. was 15 kgs lighter Sad smile
2. Was dead busy in work and working till 2am every night
3. used to party hard every weekend, u see there was no ojas till than Winking smile

3 years ago I . . .
1. was a bundle of nerves all confused, yes I was a first time new mum
2. was praying for 8 hours of uninterrupted sleep and some alone time with N
3. was anxious about the first trip a little more than month old ojas was going to make to a very very cold Delhi

1 year ago I . . .
1. came on TV for the first time and probably the last too Open-mouthed smile
2. was looking forward to the delhi trip and my mum’s big event her retirement
3. was going strong on my exercise and diet (sadly that was last time I was regular with it)

So far this year I . . .
1. have decided get back to full time work
2. have already done a camping trip, a trip to rajasthan is planned for next week and delhi is on cards in feb (touchwood)
3. finished reading 6 books already

Yesterday I . . .
1. I went for a facial and pedicure in preparations of the wedding & vacations coming up
2. was answerless to the endless questions of ojas yet again
3. got my first ever Louis Vuitton handbag

Today I . . .
1. have just woken up and had a cup of masala chai
2. played some idiotic but most loving early morning quilt games with ojas
3. am making adai for breakfast

Tomorrow I will . . .
1. drive to N’s village a place I have fallen in love with
2. attend the first close marriage in N’s side after my own wedding
3. Have a lot of fun in the fields

In the next (coming) year I will . . .
1. inshallah be working again
2. hopefully be fitter than this year
3. make the leh drive happen

In the next minute I will tag . . .
1. Swaram 2. Prats  3. Pixie (because they all need to write something) and everyone else who wants to take it

ETA : the pic of the bag on demand though there was a link to the pic

