Tags

, , , , , , ,


I love to bake, my son loves to eat baked goodies but still there are times when he has to demand for cookies… 🙂 As these was mainly for him I didnt really want to do anything with maida and then I had this brain wave of making up a recipe myself… I did some browsing and thought some and came up with whole wheat choco chip cookies… and they were yummy…. the thin ones that I made crisp as they should have been and the round thick ones soft and chewy…

Ingredients

  • 1 cup whole wheat flour (atta)
  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 1/2 powdered sugar
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon powder
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 25 ml chilled milk
  • 20 – 35 gm choco chips (depending on whether u going to make it round or shape them)

Method

  • Mix oil and sugar together till it becomes light and fluffy
  • Mix whole wheat flour, cinnamon powder and baking powder together
  • Mix the oil-sugar mixture and milk to the flour to knead a soft dough.
  • Add the choco chips in it
  • Keep aside for 10 minutes
  • Shape or roll into rounds as u want
  • Bake for about 9-12 at about 160-180 degrees depending upon the thickness of the cookie

As I was making them for Ojas I shaped them into various shapes, animals, ginger bread boy, aeroplane, car…

And there was Ojas itself as a highlight

And the entire batch of about 20 cookies got over in under an hour 🙂

