Tags

, , , , ,


Back from the small disapperaing act I did on the blog courtsey the lappy not working well and being busy at home… not that anyone noticed and missed me 😦 Warning to self *Update your blog more regularly else people will totally forget u and that is the biggest nightmare of a blogger*

And tanned yeah that is how I look right now… Tanned…Before you guys also ask me “what u went to Goa? ” let me tell you I hate that question right now… No I didnt and getting that question asked by some many people is not at all fun I tell u 😦 I want to go to GOA now

So how the tan u ask, its a result of 3 mad kids that dragged me to the pool everyday at 12 noon in blaring sun for the past 5 days and refused to come out of the water before an hour…

and yeah any recommendations for tan removing creams are most welcome πŸ˜‰

My sil’s kids were with us for the past 5 days spending some part of their summer vacations with us and needless to say we all had lots of fun… The days were filled with swimming, making block towers longer than our own height, moudling clay and making burgers with them, finding hanuman inΒ  “”Where is Hanuman” book, fighting and yeah cooking dish after dish on demand πŸ™‚ and the evenings spent playing monopoly with the main motive being that the other person should not win… if we lose its ok πŸ˜‰

Anything with kids is fun isn’t it… we also took them bowling and go karting one day and it was bindaas fun… Ojas also enjoyed their stay so much that since yesterday night he has been asking where is didi? where is bhaiya?

These 5 days just took me back in time to my summer vacations when I was kid, how we used to be parked in badi mummy’s (my nani) house permanently with lots of cousins… no sun used to bother us and how much we used to play… those were the days… the days where games were endless and food cooked by badi mummy in abudance…

It was so heart warming to see ojas enjoy with his cousins as much as we did with ours… Whoever said that seeing ur kid grow up is like living a second childhood was indeed right… πŸ™‚

But gosh in all that excitment I really forgot that I am not a 11 yr old anymore and I do get tired πŸ˜‰ right now my state is like a zoombie with every part of my body aching who just needs to sleep and rest and needless of say its khicdi for lunch today

So how are your summer vacations going? Wanna share some memory from your childhood?

