Tags

,


The Mad Momma did a collection of songs from 90’s that she is embrassed that she liked πŸ˜‰ and it took me back in time, remembering all the evening and afternoons when we were in school and college and used to play the music on the small tape recorder that I had… what fun it was… though most of the songs when u hear them now… u go like what? but what a rage they were than… and dear MM i am talking about Delhi no small town so its all the same everywhere πŸ˜‰ when it comes to crazy music teenagers all across India are the same.

So here goes my list of music that I still remember enjoying… ofcourse it was a tough task considering she had already covered most that I wanted to… every song mentioned there is here in this list haan πŸ˜‰ but still as she there are plenty of embarrassing songs left πŸ˜‰

Who can forget the fresh young aamir khan so handsome, so cute singing Papa kahte hain in a movie which changed the course of Indian Cinema… bring on the young mushy romance….I know its a song for guys but all u girls out there tell me truly didn’t us all want to be the girl that he sings about in the last para…

mera tou sapna hai ek chahra dhekhe jo usko jhume bahar…

gallo main khilte kaliyoon ka masaum

hothe main jaado aankhoon main pyaar

banda ye khoobsoorat kaam karega

dil ki duniya main aapna naam karega

meri nazar se dhekho tou yaaroon ki meri manzil hain kahan

gosh I still remember the lyrics by heart πŸ™‚ I think I still remember each song of the movie word by word

And then came Maine Pyar Kiya who took QSQT’s legacy forward and also created the never ending khan clash πŸ˜‰ and another movie whose songs were there on every young person’s mind and like MM mentioned no antakshri completed without having the full sequence in it…. but if there were two songs I went head over heels with in this movie…

the first one… main ladki hoon, tum ladke hoon…. how silly but how cute… ki aaya masuam dosti ka πŸ™‚Β  and yeah ho forget that this is the movie and song which invented the famous dailouge.

Frienship main no sorry, no thank u

and

dosti ki hai nibhani tou padegi hai

and there was Mere Rang main range walli… which re-defined the sexiness… gosh I used to dream of that song and a BF as sexy as salman πŸ˜‰ the way he moves in this song… to die for

Next up is Mohini mohini mohini… main I still remember the crazy number of hours I have spent with this song in a closed room trying to copy every step of madhuri

and dont laugh when I tell u that I have probably spent equal number of hours imaging Anil singing this song.. kahdo ki tum ho meri warna πŸ˜‰ they formed a sexy on screen couple isnt it?

and u cant talk about anil and madhuri and not talk about the landmark.. dhak dhak karne laga

and while we are talking about Anil how can we forget the magic he created with Sridevi…

Does anyone remember Ronit Roy? yeah the same who became bajaj in Kasuati Zindagi Ki… he actually did a movie “Jaan Tere Naam” if anyone recalls… there was a phase when I was all over those songs… πŸ™‚

And do u guys remember a guy called Kishan Kapoor… yeh yeh acha sila diya tune mere pyar ka guy… but somehow that song never sat in my head… it was a song from another disaster called Aaja Meri Jaan that stuck with me like fevicol…

and another jewel from the movie – it even talks abt bathing and changing clothes πŸ˜‰

Any such list I do will not be will not be complete without the song… Hawa Hawa e hawa khushbo luta de πŸ˜‰

the chirpy juhi singing for the handsome but stupid aamir… lovely one this

Though this one is there as embed in MM’s comments but I love it so much till date that I cant help but put it here… the pool, naghma, the sexy Sanjay voice…

and then there was kya ada kya jalwe tere PARO oh PARO

do u guys remember the movie baaghi – salman and naghma… i dont know how many times I watched the movie just for its songs… the prostitute and the nice boy romance…

and on the same subject there was Sadak… of the famous pooja bhat and Sanjay baba.. tumhe apna banane ki kasam khaayi hai

Man I can go on and on and on… so I stop here now, this is probably one of the longest post I have ever did and one more song and WP will tell me to stop… so guys go ahead and tell me your list of such songs… write a post, leave it in the comment… lets recall the times and laugh πŸ˜€

