Tags

, , , , ,


Sometime back I finished reading Karl,Aaj aur Kal… rather I should say that I tried my level best to complete Karl,Aaj aur Kal…. I hate to say this because I hate to hate books but this was one book I absolutely didn’t like at all… and its very sad because I say this so rarely

I picked up the book because Cyrus is a person I really admire for his sense of humor and one friend said its a good book… The book has its moments the typical Cyrus branded humor is there and present all through but somehow it doesn’t work in print…  I felt he lost the track of the story in some places…

Its a story about two boys “Karl and Kunal” best buddies in school who go abroad to do an acting course and eventually become raging B-grade actors give hit after hit paired with an another old super star of the industry…

It has tried to captured the eccentric and funny side of Bollywood but somehow it doesnt work…

And the worst it actually feels that the book wasn’t even proof read properly… it commits the crime of mixing the name of the characters in places… A cardinal sin in a novel for me… I don’t want to get confused while reading because of your mistake…

All in all a book that just didn’t work for me at all, I kept thinking and dragging myself thinking may be it will improve it will pick… but alas it didn’t which is so sad because I had thus huge huge expectations from Cyrus may be thats the reason it didn’t work…

Rating 2/5

Book Karl, Aaj Aur Kal

Authors Cyrus Brocha

Price Rs 195/-

