Tags

, , , , , , ,


Intial Weight : 94.3kg

Last update weight : 84.0 kg

Current weight : 83.2 kg

Ok so the weight is going down πŸ™‚ but I am happy for much more… why u ask? Sometime back I was browsing the good old FF for some motivation (God why did it die a premature death?) and I read this post by Sunita talking about the non scale victories and how we never celebrate them as much as we should… and I so agree with that, we get so hung up with the scales moving up and down that we absolutely forget that what matters more than that is the NSV’s… the inch loss, the fall in the body fat, the increase in the stamin, improve in health etc…

so today I am going to celebrate the NSV’s πŸ™‚

The thing that makes me most happy is the inch loss ofcourse, because that is what makes everyone sit up and notice that yeah u have lost way and compliments are a great way of encouragement which keep u going…

I have lost about 5 inches at my stomach… I think there is another 5-6 to go before I get a flat stomach, my dream since ages…

I lost about 3.5 inches at the chest and all my blouses that I got stiched a year or so back have become so funny and when I went to get them altered the tailor said that it would probably be easier to stich new πŸ˜‰

I lost about 4 inches at the waist YAY

About 3 inches at the arms, about 4 inches at the thigh and about 1.5 at the calves…

I have almost gone down two sizes and don’t need a plus size anymore πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ a xl (and in some even large) fits me just fine….

My BMI is gone down by about 3%

I just finished day 3, week 3 of C2K… and though I was tired I was able to do it!!! and I cant tell you how happy I am… when I started working out I couldnt walk on the treadmill without huffing and puffing for 20 mins and now I am almost running for 20 mins and thats huge for me…

I remember about 8 months I wasn’t really able to climb the two flight of stairs from my ground floor to terrace without huff puff but the other day I went to a friends house on 5th floor and walked up almost comfortably….

I also did a Basic Art of Living course the last weekend and could almost do all the aasana’s they taught and I have started practicing yoga and Sudarshan Kriya at home which will also build my inner strength more…

I hope I am able to celebrate many more non scale victories ahead too πŸ˜€

