I love all beans or dal in normal terms 🙂 🙂 and moth aka matki is a favorite… And I love greens and topping the list of greens I love is methi…. I can eat it in any form…

I am always looking & trying to make some innovative recipes with methi

This recpie happened last week when I was in such a mood… to have methi differently… I had sprouted Moth with me and I think sprouts can be the healthiest way to eat any dal, protein content the highest…. and digestion the easiest.

So I mixed them both up… and here is what I made… and it was the yummiest… got over in a jiffy 🙂

Ingredients

  • 1 cup spouted moth/matki
  • 1 cup chopped methi leaves
  • 1 onion chopped
  • 2 tomatoes chopped
  • 1 tsp jeera seeds
  • 1 green chilli
  • 1/2 tsp dhaniya powder
  • 1/2 garam masala powder
  • salt & chilli powder to taste
  • 1/2 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1 tsp oil

Method

  • Heat oil and add jeera and fry for about a minute till they turn a little brown
  • Add onions & green chilli and fry till they turn golden brown
  • Add tomatoes and fry for another 3-4 mins
  • Add the dry masalas (dhaniya powder, turmeric, salt, chilli powder)
  • Add the sprouted beans and cook for 5 mins… dont overcook them
  • Add the methi leaves and cook for another 3-4 mins
  • Add garam masala and serve with hot chapathis
