Tags

, ,


I missed it fro 3 weeks owing it to various problems but here it is this week and hopefully should continue

So O is for Late O P Nayyar… what a magical touch he had… his numbers peppy and catchy… I am a huge fan

Some of his super hits movies include

  • Aar Paar
  • Naya Duar
  • Mr & Mrs 55
  • CID
  • Tumsa Nahin Dhekha
  • Phir Wahi Dil Laya Hoon
  • Mere Sanaam
  • Kashmir Ki Kali
  • Howrah Bridge

According to wiki

“During the 1950s, the state-controlled All India Radio found O.P. too “trendy”, and put for quite some time a ban on broadcasting most of his famous tunes”

I wasnt aware of this

Leaving u with two of my most favorites

I started by thinking I will list 2 songs and see, I will stop now 🙂 feel free (rather pls do) add ur fav O P Nayyar song in the comments

