Tags

,


Mehendi holds a special place in every woman’s life… isn’t it? I have always loved mehendi since I was a small kid… I still remember the days when I was a kid and would get totally excited by any marriage happening because it would mean getting mehendi on hands… how I would look forward to the trips to Hanuman Mandir in CP because I could get mehendi on one hand when I go there… The highlight of diwali used to be the mehendi to me rather than the crackers, sweets and gifts… I have been in love with it all through

And then I got married and the bond got deeper… I still remember our mehendi evening… it was a small affair organized at home but it was special to my heart, we had invited N and family too and gosh how we freaked out dancing that night… almost scandalized his granny πŸ˜€ but she is a darling…

My cousins all together and sang the song… Mehendi hai rachnewalli for me and now forever my life that will be imprinted in my memory… Every time I hear the song I am taken back to that day, my heart swells with emotions… Its been 5 years but the day still feels fresh in the memory… Its a lovely song but beautiful lyrics that touch the heart

cousins singing and making me all emotional, notice mom is almost crying

(Mehndi hai rachnewaali, haathon mein gehri laali
Kahe sakhiyaan, ab kaliyaan
Haathon mein khilnewaali hain
Tere mann ko, jeevan ko
Nayi khushiyaan milnewaali hai) - 2
O hariyali banno
Le jaana tujhko guiyyaan aane waale hai saiyyaan
Thaamenge aake baiyyaan, goonjegi shehnaayi
Angnaayi, angnaayi
Mehndi hai rachnewaali, haathon mein gehri laali
Kahe sakhiyaan, ab kaliyaan
Haathon mein khilnewaali hain
Tere mann ko, jeevan ko
Nayi khushiyaan milnewaali hai

Gaaye maiya aur mausi, gaaye behna aur bhabhi
Ke mehndi khil jaaye, rang laaye hariyaali banni
Gaaye phoofi aur chaachi, gaaye naani aur daadi
Ke mehndi mann bhaaye, saj jaaye hariyaali banni
Mehndi roop sanwaare, o mehndi rang nikhaare, ho
Hariyaali banni ke aanchal mein utrenge taarein
Mehndi hai rachnewaali, haathon mein gehri laali
Kahe sakhiyaan, ab kaliyaan
Haathon mein khilnewaali hain
Tere mann ko, jeevan ko
Nayi khushiyaan milnewaali hai

Gaaje, baaje, baraati, ghoda, gaadi aur haathi ko
Laayenge saajan tere aangan, hariyaali banni
Teri mehndi woh dekhenge
To apna dil rakhdenge woh
Pairon mein tere chupke se, hariyaali banni
Mehndi roop sanwaare, o mehndi rang nikhaare, ho
Hariyaali banni ke aanchal mein utrenge taarein
Mehndi hai rachnewaali, haathon mein gehri laali
Kahe sakhiyaan, ab kaliyaan
Haathon mein khilnewaali hain
Tere mann ko, jeevan ko
Nayi khushiyaan milnewaali hai

Honey today I want to tell u that I still love so much and much more than before… may be I fight with u now and then ok may be quite often but thats because I can afford to fight with u… Love u a lot!!!

PS: I know the next post was supposed to be back to roots… but its coming up next promise

