Tags

, , , , ,


So the verdict is out, The results I got by the poll were almost equal and left me even more confused. And man which one of you voted for the last option, sigh because someone did πŸ™‚

I really like Sol’s idea though and I am going to start a Friday Feast series here and see how it goes. So every Friday I will take you down the culinary road and try to make you drool and motivated enough to go to the kitchen πŸ™‚

And today I present to you the Baked Omelette.

Some days back I was chatting with Goofy and she told she is heading to the kitchen to make baked omelette, a recipe that she had seen on a show, I liked the idea a lot and while I was on a diet kept looking for an opportunity when I could make it and then came my birthday and I made it for breakfast, everyone in the house really loved it and for a change even Ojas gobbled it down

Ingredients

  • 4 egss
  • 1 chopped onion
  • 1 chopped tomato
  • 1 finely chopped capsicum
  • 1 cup grated cabbage
  • 1 cup grated cheese
  • 1/2 tsp dried oregano
  • 1/2 tsp dried rosemary
  • 3-4 jalapeno peppers
  • 1 tsp milk
  • salt, chilli flakes, pepper and Tabasco to taste

Method

  • Beat the eggs well along with the milk, adding milk to the eggs makes them more fluffy and the dish comes out softer
  • Add all the other ingredients apart from cheese and Tabasco mix well
  • Pour in a baking dish
  • Bake in a preheated at 200 degrees for about 4 mins till the eggs are about half done
  • Spread the cheese and sprinkle Tabasco on top now and put it back in the oven for aboutΒ  5 more mins or till the eggs are done and the cheese nicely melted

DSC05925

