Tags

, , , ,


I used to make a lot of chocolate truffles once upon a time and then someone it vanished somewhere…. And when I saw the recpie in Cooking & more by Tarala Dalal I thought of making it again

Ok first drooling and then the recipe 😀

DSC05909

Ingredients

  • 400gms milk chocolate
  • 200 gms dark chocolate
  • 200 ml fresh cream
  • 50 gm desiccated coconut

Recipe

  • grate 200gms milk chocolate and 200gms dark chocolate
  • bring cream to boil and take it off the stove
  • add the grated chocolate and whisk slowly till mixed
  • keep in the fridge for 1 hr stirring every 15 mins
  • Take out and make small balls by rolling (pat ur hand with a little water if it sticks but just a little too much would mean making the ball very soft)

DSC05907

  • Melt the rest of the milk chocolate using a double boiler or in microwave… I melted it in microwave incase u do the same remember never to melt chocolate on high always in medium around 450W… stir every 1 min till its melted and little shiny

DSC05908

  • Dip the inner balls in melted chocolate and leave it to chill for 10 mins
  • Roll over the balls in desiccated coconut… and go eat

For the outer coating u can also use cocca powder, sweet candies, nuts but if u do that roll it over before chilling but after the coating is semi set

This morning I was chatting with Itchy and she asked do the inner turn soft and I said not as soft as market but I will have to eat my words here… N says its as good as market… infact I didnt tell him that I made and gave it to him and only after he said wow… its just melting in the mouth I told him I made it 😀

And another reason I am proud of myself I didnt eat it 🙂 🙂

DSC05910

I have some cooking chocolate and coconut left… thinking what to do with it…any suggestions?

