Tags

, ,


Fish is a regular in our house, specially after I have started to eat it again… N has anyways always enjoyed it and now our little Ojas also seems to love it…

From some time I have been expremineting with various fish gravies and fried fishes and some time back inspired by our very own tara’s recipe I decided to try my hand at grilled fish… saw her recipie, did some more googling and try came up with my very own recpie and it came out really well πŸ™‚ now I wish I had taken some snaps…

here is the rec anyways…

Ingredients

4 slices of seer fish

1 tbsp vinegar

1 tsp soya sauce

1 tbsp green chutney (corriander-mint)

1.5 tsp dried mixed herbs (oregano, rosemary, thyme, basil, mint)

1 tsp red chilli flakes

8-9 green jalapenos (the slices)

1 onion chopped

1/2 cup red and yellow peppers chopped

salt and chilli to taste

Method

mix the sauces and spices together and dip the washed fish slices in it…. coat the fish well

put the onions and peppers in with the left over mixture and put it over the fish

marinate for about 3 hrs

pre heat the oven and grill at 220 degree for about 20 mins, turning upside down once…

garnish with fresh coriander and serve with garlic bread…

PS:Β  Did I tell ya guys that I passed my own test, I made chicken biryani on Saturday and didnt eat it πŸ˜€ me is happy

