Tags

, ,


I have just finished reading Don’t lose your mind, lose your weight by Rujuta Diwekar the force behind the famous size 0 Kareena Kapoor

I usually dont buy these books but this has been recommended by multiple people, so I thought of picking up and honestly I am glad I did…

Reading this book has totally changed my mindset, she brushes apart a lot of things that we thought were right, she emphasis a lot of things we always knew but never followed and she opens up the door for a lot of new things, a brand new thinking actually…

The title correctly says want we do usually do, go mad after loosing weight but do the results are often nowhere close and even if they are, at the cost of loosing some thing in health…

Some of things that I really like about the book are :

– Dont fret over the scales, adopt a healthy lifestyle and the weight loss would follow

– I love one sentence that she has repeated often in the book “There is no such thing as going ‘on or ‘off’ your diet. Eating correctly is a lifelong commitment, and the diet should be a reflection of this.” how very true isnt it

– The examples she gives and the comparisons she makes make the book to fun read eg there is a part where she is talking abt snacking and she is comparing peanuts over low fat high fiber biscuits and what to choose and this is what she has to say “If u support rape after marriage then choose biscuits by all means”, now isnt the point crystal clear after that

– Being the foodie that I am the very fact that she says that I can eat what I love including my paranthas, samosas, mithais and all makes me her… she just tells us when to eat them, how to eat them and how much to eat them

– There are so many real life examples she gives and the way she writes them is really nice

– There is a lot of information about fats, carbs, proteins, vitamins etc which really helps one a lot

She correctly states that being healthy is a lifetime commitment and is a change that we need to bring now…

I dont know how much of the book I can really incorporate in the real life but I am trying as much as possible…

Go grab your copy now and this is for everyone who wants a healthy life not just wants to loose weight

PS: Cross posted at FF

