Tags


I know I should have posted this long back but see I was busy.. busy working before and then busy partying for xmas, then busy lazing around and now finally busy taking care of Ojas…

The point is that I have holidays till 4th Jan… it feels like going back to school… brings back so many childhood memories, the winter vacations used to be highlight of the winters, getting up late… the festivities in the air… mummy ke haath ke garam garam parathanthe as brunch and then the much awaited xmas party at my mom’s friends place.. those were the days…

we three sisters would laugh, play and fight like crazy, laze in the sun on the terrace and then around lunch time I would go meet one of my best friends living down the street and would chat and chat and chat for hours… evenings would be for all the street children to come together and play hide and seek and the bad person that I am would always make another guy bakra and make him the person seeking if I got out… he he those were the days

Today afternoon I was just standing in my balcony and couldnt see a single child on the road and wondered whatever happened to all those games, all those silly but amazing games, are they going to die with us, will this generation loose on their pleasures? Alas…

The holiday is going just ok though… first day I lost my phone and since then somehow I have been in a cranky mood and have not even got a phone till now…the point is that I want to buy a iPhone but dont want to spend that kind of a money in these recessionary times… sad things happen at the wrong time… god has a bad sense of humor I tell u

The good thing is that I am getting to spend a lot of time with Ojas… both me and him are utilising the vacation to the fullest and see its already 29… 4 out of 10 days gone…

so whats up with u in the vacation time

