Tags


This is one of those email forwards u keep getting… some how i liked this… besides giving a good laugh it somehow seems to agree with my way of living… I am a person who thinks of living the moment… right here and now… planning is something which doesnt come to me… its a department that hubby handles… and specially in finances… if left to me I will spend all my salary on shopping and having fun, traveling, partying basically having fun… saving for the future is something that doesnt seem to enter my head… he he…

what is ur mantra on the same

If you had purchased $1,000 of Delta Airlines stock 1 year ago, you would have $49 today.

If you had purchased $1,000 of AIG stock 1 year ago, you would have $33 today.

If you had purchased $1,000 of Lehman Brothers stock 1 year ago, you would have $0.0 today.

But, if you had purchased $1,000 worth of beer 1 year ago, drank all the beer, returned the aluminum cans for a recycling refund, you would have $214.

The best current investment plan is to drink heavily & recycle

Cheers…

