Tags


An early morning sun after a chilly night and a cup of tea with ur hubby… isnt it a nice way to start the diwali day 🙂

Diwali is one of my favorite festivals… back home in Delhi there have always been this festivity… gifts galore… tons of sweets… loads of crackers… brand new clothes… rangolis… diyas and strings of electric lights… jams on the roads one week in advance…markets decked up like brides… the teen patti games and ofcourse the booz… I miss all this as hell… Diwali is a time when I miss Delhi the most… miss my parents… miss my friends… miss my relatives but more than anything I just miss the festivity in the air…

I try to create as much as I can of those here but then its just not the same… My hubby says I have created a mini Delhi around me here in blore 😉 I become like the party hopping person here in these days… hoisting a teen party at home and then two more dinners to attend… decorating my home with loads of diyas… sounds like fun right? Will do a post on the Diwali extended weekend for sure I have lots to talk about but till then Here’s wishing u all the very best time at Diwali… May the festivities around u be there forever and ever and ever….

Happy Diwali to you and ur families…

