Tags


I am very very angry and disappointed today… actually I really cant explain how I am feeling… the maid that I write about here and was working with me for the past 1.5 yrs, treated like a family member sometimes to the extent that I had little arguments with my mil that she is a maid after all… I tried to help her in every problem of hers… everytime she had an issue at home back in bengal or had an issue here with her husband… she got a pretty good salary and all the comforts that u can imagine… she also reciprocated very nicely… she used to take care of my son so well… at times I would forget something but she would not… I recently took her along to delhi for my bro’s wedding and she took care of Ojas like a real mother owing to the fact that I was really busy in all ceremonies… I got a compliment from everyone that u are lucky to have a maid like that and I said nazar mat lagao yaar….

And then this sunday she leaves for her weekly off and doesnt turn up for the next two days… doesnt pick up her cell too… I thought maybe Durga Puja is here and she wants to take an off and she is not able to ask for it though I find it strange and then today morning my cleaning maid comes and says that she came to her house and said that tell didi to search for another maid… I will not be coming for work anymore… just like that… I mean what happened to the attachment etc u showed? is there not any responsibility u have? Ok even if there is a huge problem at home and u have to quit will I tie u in my house? Cant u tell me if not personally atleast by a call…

I am feeling cheated today terribly may be my mil was right that if u treat them so well they take advantage…

