Tags

, ,


I typically do this recipe to on the left over rice to give it a twist 🙂 though it seems to come better by sister’s hand but nonetheless everyone at my house seems to love it…

Ingredients
1 large onion sliced
2 large tomatoes chopped
3-4 green jalapenos chopped
3-4 red jalapenos chopped
(I love jalapenos and tend to use them often)
4-5 curry leaves
1/2 tsp pav bhaji powder
1/4 tsp sambhar powder
salt to taste
green chillies as much as u can handle i usually like this rice spicy though if u have kids eating this give it a skip
1/2 lemon
1/4 aamchor powder
1 tsp mustard seeds
1 tsp refined/olive oil
and ofcourse the left over rice (approx a cup)
u can add shredded and blanched vegies also

Procedure:
1. Heat the oil in a non stick pan
2. Add mustard seeds and wait till they crack
3. Add green chillies, jalapenos, curry leaves stir fry for 1 min
4. Add onion and fry till they turn little brown
5. Add tomato and fry for 2 minutes or when it leaves oil
8. Add all masalas fry for 1 mins
9. Add lemon and then rice, fry for another 1 min
bingo ur 2 mins fried rice is ready… ok ok i agree it took more than 2 mins.. but tell me when have u been able to make maggi in 2 mins 😉

This also happens to be my 100th post and I think I have come a long way from where I started about 2 years back… I have interacted with so many people so of my age group some much elder and some much younger and I have learned something from each one of them… Blogging is one medium where u are so free to express what u want and shed all inhibitions… Thank u all readers and fellow bloggers in helping me grow….

