Tags

,


the book 123 tag – basically u have to pick up the book that u are reading, go to page 123, find the 5th sentence and write the next 3 sentences here. though wondering whats the exact purpose of this tag may be its just to share the snippets of the book for a sneak preview…

I am usually a multiple book at one time reader, currently I am reading Super baby food, its basically about healthy food for babies from 6 months to 2 years, I think this is a must read for all mom’s having kids in that age group…

and here is the extract
“The main meal of the Super Baby food diet is outlined in the next box. I feed my baby this meal in the morning around 8-9 am, after I’ve gotten the older kids off to school. The baby can wait to eat his breakfast because his milk feeding upon his awakening tides him through the early morning.”

The other book I am reading right now is Lashkar and its about boy from Lucknow who is lured across the border into Pakistan for training as a jihadi. I am half way through the book and its turning out to be nice…

here is the extract…
“The blunt, soft-nosed slug hit Furkan high on the chest and flung him backward. the first commando pounced on him and wrested the pistol away. Furkan never managed to get off a shot.”

Please feel free to take up the tag, I really dont like to pass tags too much 🙂

PS: now that I am on the topic of books I recently read Jeffery Archer’s Prisoner of Birth and that is one book I recommend to all, its brilliantly written and Archer is surely back with a bang with this one

