Tags


  • Blank Noise Project
  • Couple of people have started this initiative on the blog against “Eve Teasing” which is really appreciable… problem which every girl would have face at some point of her life, a problem for which most of the times we don’t find a solution, a problem for which we are blamed quite some times…

    I have myself faced the problem a lot of times both when I was living in delhi and now when living in Bangalore… Even teasing ranging from anything very light like passing a casual remark “maal hai…” to having a bad unsolicited address “hai meri jaan”… to people trying to talk to u “have we met before… I want to be friends with u” to the more humiliating ones like people walking on the street trying touch your tits and butt…. To a case from which I couldn’t come out till quite sometime…. Here it goes…

    On a busy Bangalore road… Kormangala ring road just about 200m before the sony world crossing…. at about 8:00 pm in the night…. I was coming back driving in my car and had to stop at break in the divider to take a right turn towards one of the smaller roads… One middle aged guy wearing decent clothes walked up to me and asked me for an address… I took the slip in my hand and was reading and before I could even finish reading it the man opened his fly and brought his dick out…. I didn’t know how to react, shouted at that guy… pulled up the glasses, locked the door and just drove past like mad… I still get goosebumps when I drive past that road, part of me has still not come out of that shock….

    There have been times when I have been eve teased like I mentioned before…. And I am sure every female who reads this will agree that it’s the quite uncomfortable, irritating and embarrassing thing to happen on road

    I appreciate the effort that Blank Noise Project is making and pledge to stand by them in whatever way I can…

